This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
Careers | Join | About | Print Page | Report Abuse | Sign In
2019 - 2020 Board of Directors
Share |



SCCT BOD Members 2019-2020*

President: Ron Blankstein, MD, MSCCT
Immediate Past President:     Suhny Abbara, MD, MSCCT
President-Elect:     Koen Nieman, MD, PhD, FSCCT
Vice-President:  Eric Williamson, MD, FSCCT
Treasurer:    Brian B. Ghoshhajra, MD, MBA, FSCCT
Secretary:      Edward Nicol, MD, MBA, FSCCT
Member Liaison:   Maros Ferencik, MD, PhD, FSCCT


Executive Committee members are full voting members of the Board of Directors.

*All terms are July to July. 



 Philippe Blanke, MD, FSCCT  2017 – 2020
 Joao Cavalcante, MD, FSCCT   2019 – 2022
 Kavitha Chinnaiyan, MD, FACC, FSCCT   2018 – 2021
 Benjamin J.W. Chow, MD, FSCCT  2018 – 2021
 Christopher Maroules, MD, FSCCT  2018 – 2021
 Gianluca Pontone, MD, PhD, FSCCT  2017 – 2020
 Ronen Rubinshtein, MD, FSCCT  2019 – 2022
 Ahmad M. Slim, MD, FSCCT  2017 – 2020
 Barbara Srichai-Parsia, MD, FSCCT  2019 – 2022
 Dustin Thomas, MD, FSCCT   2019 – 2022



Todd C. Villines, MD, MSCCT (President 2017-2018, ex officio director 2019-2024)  

Leslee J. Shaw, PhD, MSCCT (President 2016 - 2017, ex officio director 2018 – 2023)

Jonathon Leipsic, MD, MSCCT (President 2015-2016, ex officio director 2017 – 2022)

Ricardo C. Cury, MD, MSCCT (President 2014-2015; ex officio director 2016 – 2021)

J. Jeffrey Carr, MD, MSCCT (President 2013-2014; ex officio director 2015 – 2020)


**Note: Per the Bylaws, “The Past President will continue on the Board of Directors as a non-voting ex-officio director for 5 years following their term as Immediate Past President.”


View the Board of Director's relationship disclosures.