This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
Careers | Join | About | Print Page | Report Abuse | Sign In
SCCT Board of Director's Disclosures
Share |
Executive Committee  

Ron Blankstein, MD, FSCCT, President  

Grants and Research: Astellas Inc; Amgen, Inc., Consultant: Amgen Inc. 
Suhny Abbara, MD, FSCCT, Immediate Past President Grants and Research: Research agreement with Philips (no personal compensation); Research agreement with Siemens (no personal compensation); Royalties for textbooks from Elsevier/Amirsys , Royalties: Textbooks from Elsevier and Amirsys 
Koen Nieman, MD, PhD, FSCCT, President-elect Grants and Research: Siemens Healthineers; GE; Bayer; HeartFlow

Eric Williamson, MD, FSCCT , Vice President

Brian B. Ghoshhajra, MD, MBA, FSCCT, Treasurer  Grants and Research: Siemens Healthcare, Stocks: Apple, Inc.
Edward Nicol, MD, MBA, FSCCT, Secretary None
Maros Ferencik, MD, PhD, FSCCT, Member Liaison None
Board Members:  
Philippe Blanke, MD, FSCCT
Stocks: Circle Cardiovascular Imaging, Royalties: Circle Cardiovascular Imaging
Joao Cavalcante, MD, FSCCT  Grants and Research: Medtronic; Abbott Vascular; Circle Cardiovascular Imaging; Siemens, Consultant: Circle Cardiovascular Imaging; Siemens
Kavitha Chinnaiyan, MD, FACC, FSCCT  Grants and Research: HeartFlow Inc. (Institutional Research Support), Consultant: Medical Advisory Board, HeartFlow Inc. (Not compensated), Speaker's Bureau: HeartFlow Inc.
Benjamin J.W. Chow, MD, FSCCT
Grants and Research: TeraRecon; Siemens, Stocks: GE
Christopher Maroules, MD, FSCCT
Gianluca Pontone, MD, PhD, FSCCT
Grants and Research: GE Healthcare; Bracco; HeartFlow, Speakers Bureau: GE Healthcare; Bracco; Bayer; Medtronic; HeartFlow
Ronen Rubinshtein, MD, FSCCT
Grants and Research: Arineta, Inc.
Ahmad M. Slim, MD, FSCCT
Barbara Srichai-Parsia, MD, FSCCT
Dustin Thomas, MD, FSCCT  None
Ex Officio Directors:  

Todd C. Villines, MD, FSCCT
(President 2017-2018, ex officio director 2019-2024)  

Leslee J. Shaw, PhD, FSCCT 
(President 2016 - 2017, ex officio director 2018 – 2023)
Jonathon Leipsic, MD, FSCCT 
(President 2015-2016, ex officio director 2017 – 2022)
Grants and Research: GE Healthcare; HeartFlow, Consultant: Circle CVI; HeartFlow, Stocks: Circle CVI; HeartFlow
Ricardo C. Cury, MD, FSCCT 
(President 2014-2015; ex officio director 2016 – 2021)
Grants and Research: GE Healthcare, Consultant: Covera Health, Stocks: Cleerly, Royalties: IBM Watson - RASF Innovations
J. Jeffrey Carr, MD, FSCCT 
(President 2013-2014; ex officio director 2015 – 2020)
Grants and Research: Medtronic - Apollo Trial