This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
FiRST Committee
Share |


FiRST:  Fellow and Resident Leaders of SCCT


  • Liaison with officers and committees of SCCT
  • Develop outreach programs for Fellows and Residents in training
  • Develop and organize educational opportunities for Fellows/Residents in training
  • Events in conjunction with SCCT’s Annual Scientific Meeting. 
  • Disseminate news related to cardiovascular computed tomography and/or the SCCT
  • In collaboration with SCCT representatives, liaison with the American College of Cardiology (ACC) and the American College of Radiology (ACR)
  • Create a bi-annual newsletter
  • Mentor/assist Fellows and Residents in Training in developing leadership skills and prepare them for future involvement with the Society



Chair: Emilio Fentanes, MD (July 2017 – July 2018)

Chair-elect: Jonathan Weir-McCall, MD  (July 2017 – July 2020)

Secretary: Prashant Nagpal, MD (July 2017 – July 2020)



Committee Members

Parham Eshtehardi, MD (July 2016 - July 2019)

Alistair Moss (July 2017 - July 2020)

Daniel Groves, MD (July 2016 - July 2019)

Ting Liu, DO (July 2016 - July 2019)

Mickael Ohana, MD, PhD (July 2017 - July 2020)

Tushar Acharya  (July 2017 - July 2020)

Arnav Kumar (July 2017 - July 2020)

Admir Dedci, MD, PhD (July 2018 - July 2021)

Carolyn Enders, MD (July 2018 -July 2021)

Sumit Gupta (July 2018 - July 2021)

Nidhi Madan, MD, MPH (July 2018 - July 2021)


Expand Your Network & Accelerate Your Career!

Follow FiRST on Twitter@FiRSTSCCT

Follow FiRST on YouTube: FiRSTinImaging

FiRST Newsletter

FIRST Information and Resources 



415 Church St. NE, Suite 204
Vienna, VA 22180-4751