2018 Board of Directors
Share |




The business and the affairs of the Society shall be directed, controlled, and managed by the Board of Directors who shall be the governing body of the Society.

The Board of Directors shall manage all of the affairs, property and funds of the Society, and shall have the duty and authority to do and perform all acts consistent with the Bylaws, the Articles of Incorporation of the Society, and any amendments thereto, and the laws of the District of Columbia.  The Board of Directors shall have such other duties as may be prescribed by law.


SCCT BOD Members 2017-2018


President                                                Todd C. Villines, MD, FSCCT

Immediate Past President:                Leslee J. Shaw, PhD, FSCCT

President-Elect:                                    Suhny Abbara, MD, FSCCT

Vice-President:                                     Ron Blankstein, MD, FSCCT

Treasurer:                                                Koen Nieman, MD, PhD, FSCCT

Secretary:                                               Eric Williamson, MD, FSCCT

Member Liaison:                                    Stephan Achenbach, MD, FSCCT

*Note: Executive Committee members are full voting members of the Board of Directors.



Philippe Blanke, MD, FSCCT

Kelley R. Branch, MD, MSc, FSCCT

Patricia M. Carrascosa, MD, PhD, FSCCT 

Patricia Dickson, RT 

Maros Ferencik, MD, PhD, FSCCT 

Brian B. Ghoshhajra, MD, MBA, FSCCT

Mahadevappa Mahesh, PhD, FSCCT

Edward Nicol, MD, MBA, FSCCT

Gianluca Pontone, MD, PhD, FSCCT

Ahmad M. Slim, MD, FSCCT


July 2017 – July 2020

July 2016 – July 2019

July 2015 – July 2018

June 2016 - July 2019

July 2015 - July 2018

July 2017 – July 2020

July 2015 – July 2018

July 2017 – July 2020

July 2017 – July 2020

July 2017 - July 2020


Jonathon Leipsic, MD, FSCCT (President 2015-2016, ex officio director July 2017-July 2022)

Ricardo C. Cury, MD, FSCCT (President 2014-2015; ex officio director June 2016 – July 2021)

J. Jeffrey Carr, MD, FSCCT (President 2013-2014; ex officio director July 2015 – July 2020)

John R. Lesser, MD, FSCCT (President 2012-2013; ex officio director July 2014 – July 2019)

James K. Min, MD, FSCCT (President 2011-2012; ex officio director July 2013 – July 2018)


**Note: Per the Bylaws, “The Past President will continue on the Board of Directors as a non-voting ex-officio director for 5 years following their term as Immediate Past President.”



415 Church St. NE, Suite 204
Vienna, VA 22180-4751