Mission Statement
Share |

Fellows and Residents of the SCCT (FiRST)


Mission Statement

The Fellow and Resident Leaders of the SCCT (FiRST), with collaboration of the SCCT leadership, are dedicated to the goals of outreach and education for the future leaders of cardiovascular CT through fostering resident and fellow opportunities for high quality and standardized training and research, and through supporting early career development with mentoring relationships and networking opportunities, while advocating for the field's continued expansion through new communication tools within the cardiology and radiology communities.

Expand Your Network & Accelerate Your Career!

Apply to be a member of the FiRST Committee!

FiRST Committee Application Deadline: June 18, 2017

 Send in your application today!


Follow FiRST on Twitter@FiRSTSCCT

Follow FiRST on YouTube: FiRSTinImaging

FiRST Newsletter

FIRST Information and Resources 

FiRST Committee

Executive Committee

James Lee, MD — Chair
University of Washington

Ravi Sharma, MD — Vice Chair
Johns Hopkins Hospital

Jeannie Yu, MD — Secretary
National Institute of Health/National Heart, Lung, and Blood Institute

Board Members

Thura Abd, MD
Johns Hopkins School of Medicine

Parham Eshtehardi, MD
Emory University

Emilio Gentanes, MD
San Antonio Military Medical Center

Daniel Groves, MD
National Institutes of Health

Syed Latif, MD
UC, Davis Cardiology Fellowship Program

Ting Liu, MD
First Hospital of China Medical University

Nandinia (Nina) Meyersohn, MD
Massachusetts General Hospital

Prashant Nagpal, MD
University of Iowa Hospital and Clinics

Richard Takx, MD
Massachusetts General Hospital

Jonathan Weir-McCall, MD
Univeristy of Dundee

Seamus Whelton, MD
Johns Hopkins School of Medicine

Martin Willemink
University Medical Center Utrecht

Irfan Zeb, MD
Bronx-Lebanon Hospital Center

For more information or to get involved, please contact info@scct.org.


415 Church St. NE, Suite 204
Vienna, VA 22180-4751