Technologist/Nurse Committee
Share |

The Technologist/Nurse Committee, a subcommittee of the Membership Committee, was founded in 2007. In accordance with SCCT’s Mission, Vision, and Goals, the Technologist/Nurse Committee is charged with the following:

  • Building a strong national membership body of technologists, nurses, and other individuals with interest in clinical applications or research in cardiovascular CT
  •  Providing Technologists, Nurses, members, and other health care professionals Continuing Medical Education opportunities in cardiovascular CT recognized by their governing bodies
  • Developing guidelines and criteria for training and certification of individuals and accreditation of sites performing cardiovascular CT
  • To develop relevant member services, resources and assistance to enhance the development of the field of cardiovascular CT



Chair: Patricia Dickson, CT

Co-Chair: Ralph E. Gentry, RT(R)(MR)(CT)



David Caye, RT(R)(CT)

Karen Leigh Dobeli, PhD

DeAnn Haas

John Leal, MS/RT


If you are interested in joining this committee please contact Hilary Bikowski, Deputy Executive Director SCCT at 703-766-1706 or at  



415 Church St. NE, Suite 204
Vienna, VA 22180-4751